The Highwayman

highwayman

 

When I was a kid (in the 1980’s) I, of course, fell in love with all the cool good guys vs. bad guys mission shows like Knight Rider, The A-Team, MacGyver….

But in my mind I could remember watching one show where there was a semi-truck (tractor-trailer) that turned into a helicopter.  My grandpa was a truck driver so I think that’s why it always stuck in the back of my mind.  But when i started collecting episodes of television series that I loved (I’m up to over 1,000 episodes of different series) I couldn’t remember what the show was called.  Then when I found out what it was called, I couldn’t find it anywhere: iTunes, Amazon, torrent.  Then, as a last ditch effort, I came to YouTube, and it seems that someone had posted what I’m taking to be the Pilot episode (it’s an hour and a half) of this show, which ultimately only ran for one season.

So, I’m presenting it here.  I haven’t watched it, so if you do and it turns out it’s not this show that I’ve been trying to find, help me find the actual show.

Leave a comment